Fasting/Praying- Days 2-4

Day 2

My heart today says,” Lord, I want to know you more.”

I happened to come upon this book, Come Away My Beloved that has been lying around in my the back of my car for God knows how long. So, I took it thinking it might be something I might want to read during these 21 days of fasting & praying.

The page I opened to amazed me as it spoke so much to me. The author Frances J. Roberts said, ” O My child, look to Me directly, and rest your heart in Me. Do so with as little distraction as would be easy to do if you were the only human being in the world and therefore would have no one else to look upon and no one else with whom to converse.” 

The above quote had two-fold message for me. I am right now praying for a friend of mine who is not feeling well and  this passage I read was so encouraging that I will share with her. The second part of this message was for my heart.  Oh, is not my heart right now yearning to know Him more without getting distracted?

Ooh, I am so happy that Jesus is tugging at my heart to seek Him more. Day 2 of this season is wonderful, the ministering of the Lord to my heart is overwhelming. The love and goodness of the Lord cannot be explained in the earthly language. Thank You, Jesus!!

Day 3:

My heart’s cry today- “I want to be after God’s heart, and after Him. I want to pray what you pray.”

For my heart’s cry to be fulfilled, I need to surrender myself to spend time with Jesus. The more I spend time with Him, the more I will know Him. The more I know Him, the more I will love Him, and the more love will Jesus pour out on me and the cycle will go on.

Day 4:

let_it_rain3

Today as I was listening to the song, ‘Open the floodgates of heaven, let it rain’, I realized that I am also asking God for the rain on my soul. Remember the parched land (soul) stuff in the beginning of this fasting and prayer season! It is so awesome the way the Lord talks to His children. And each time He does it, it leaves me amazed, and more in love with Him.

Today, as I stopped at a friend’s place, I came across a parched part of her front yard (attributes to California’s season of drought, ha,ha!!) and yes, I was immediately reminded of the rain and parched land scenario in my Spirit man going on during this season. See, how the Lord ministers and confirms it. Oh, as much as California needs the rain, my soul needs a downpour of the Lord’s Shekinah glory.

God calls us to be faithful in our relationship with Him and not be slack in our prayer life, which I am guilty of. We need to make time everyday for God and wait in His presence even if at times we are not up to it. Our waiting on Him will not go unnoticed.

Verse for today –  “Land that drinks in the rain often falling on it and that produces a crop useful to those for whom it is farmed receives the blessing of God. But land that produces thorns and thistles is worthless and is in danger of being cursed. In the end, it will be burned.” – Hebrews 6:7-8 (NIV)

About anointedartist

I am a free-spirited person who enjoys the little things in life as much as the big ones that cross my path. As wife and mother of two wonderful kids, I have learned to take into stride the joys and pains of nurturing my family with laughter and tears. From being a stay-at-home mom for a long time, I have now extended my arms into the community to envelope kids with special needs and work with them. My soul takes delight in creating pieces of art in the form of pottery, card-making, crafting, knitting, crocheting, and list goes on. My long-standing wish to learn pottery-making took form and I have made quite a few interesting projects and love them. I also do prophetic arts (painting) along with my husband at our church during worship now and then and enjoy it. I believe that most of my inspirations come for my Creator and I am just being instrumental in revealing it to others. I feel honored to be used as His anointed vessel to display the creativity He has invested in me.
This entry was posted in Fasting & Praying. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

