Give Me Jesus!

Listening to this song, this morning at church, I realized that if I have Jesus for each day, and let Him be the Lord of my day, what a wonderful day it will be. Of course, that doesn’t mean that I will be free of troubles and struggles, but Jesus, the Lord of my day, will take me through.

This is not a new knowledge but time and again, I have failed to let Him lord my day and try to do things in my strength and get overwhelmed. But today, this song stirred my heart and brought a fresh realization that when I rise in the morning, I need Jesus for the day. Jesus, sweet Jesus!!

About anointedartist

I am a free-spirited person who enjoys the little things in life as much as the big ones that cross my path. As wife and mother of two wonderful kids, I have learned to take into stride the joys and pains of nurturing my family with laughter and tears. From being a stay-at-home mom for a long time, I have now extended my arms into the community to envelope kids with special needs and work with them. My soul takes delight in creating pieces of art in the form of pottery, card-making, crafting, knitting, crocheting, and list goes on. My long-standing wish to learn pottery-making took form and I have made quite a few interesting projects and love them. I also do prophetic arts (painting) along with my husband at our church during worship now and then and enjoy it. I believe that most of my inspirations come for my Creator and I am just being instrumental in revealing it to others. I feel honored to be used as His anointed vessel to display the creativity He has invested in me.
This entry was posted in Faith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

