Enchanted Fairy Mushrooms!

fairy_mushroomsWhat do fairies and magic mushrooms have to do with each other? Is it the adorable, out of the world look? Who knows, who cares, I just love fairies and all things fairy!! How do you get such things into your world? Well, I made some ceramic fairy mushrooms.

I found time amidst my other ceramic projects to make these adorable little mushrooms and pots in pursuit of my fairy gardening hobby. These mushrooms were handmade and glazed with commercial glazes and fired to cone 6.

While making these, another ceramist spoke to me about magic mushrooms growing in Thailand. They are slightly similar to the red ones I have made and when eaten are supposed to give a high.

Anyways, I gifted these ceramic mushrooms to two lucky but deserving  fairy garden – loving friends so they can bring more enchantment to their backyards. I will probably be making more of them during the winter.

About anointedartist

I am a free-spirited person who enjoys the little things in life as much as the big ones that cross my path. As wife and mother of two wonderful kids, I have learned to take into stride the joys and pains of nurturing my family with laughter and tears. From being a stay-at-home mom for a long time, I have now extended my arms into the community to envelope kids with special needs and work with them. My soul takes delight in creating pieces of art in the form of pottery, card-making, crafting, knitting, crocheting, and list goes on. My long-standing wish to learn pottery-making took form and I have made quite a few interesting projects and love them. I also do prophetic arts (painting) along with my husband at our church during worship now and then and enjoy it. I believe that most of my inspirations come for my Creator and I am just being instrumental in revealing it to others. I feel honored to be used as His anointed vessel to display the creativity He has invested in me.
This entry was posted in Ceramics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Enchanted Fairy Mushrooms!

  1. These are so cute!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

