Beauty in the Beholder’s eyes!

Columbine Leaves

Columbine Leaves

A first look at this plant at a nursery, I was instantly drawn to the intricate design of the flower. Then my eyes wandered to the lower section of the plant that held this wonder of a flower, and my fascination started dwindling down. It was the leaves’ fault – they made the plant look like a weed!! So on second thoughts, went home that day without this plant.
Another trip to the same nursery, there stood the plant in a different color, playing games with me.This time, the color co-ordination of the flower highlighted the intricate design so much, that I didn’t care if this looked like a weed in my backyard. This would be a good inspiration for paper crafters, would it?

The teaser - Columbine Flower

The teaser – Columbine Flower

The Columbine flower made its way to my garden and stands near my bird feeder exciting my visual sense each time I see it. I read that hummingbirds are drawn to Columbines, now that’s a bonus for my family!! Btw, just learned this is a perennial, what more can I ask?

About anointedartist

I am a free-spirited person who enjoys the little things in life as much as the big ones that cross my path. As wife and mother of two wonderful kids, I have learned to take into stride the joys and pains of nurturing my family with laughter and tears. From being a stay-at-home mom for a long time, I have now extended my arms into the community to envelope kids with special needs and work with them. My soul takes delight in creating pieces of art in the form of pottery, card-making, crafting, knitting, crocheting, and list goes on. My long-standing wish to learn pottery-making took form and I have made quite a few interesting projects and love them. I also do prophetic arts (painting) along with my husband at our church during worship now and then and enjoy it. I believe that most of my inspirations come for my Creator and I am just being instrumental in revealing it to others. I feel honored to be used as His anointed vessel to display the creativity He has invested in me.
This entry was posted in Home & Garden and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

