No Fuss Perennials

Yellow PrimroseThese perennials known as ‘Primroses’ have been in my backyard for the last couple of years.  Primroses come in a variety of colors of which, the ones that grace my backyard are in yellow, hot pink and dark purple with contrasting colors in the middle. Unfortunately, I didn’t have the purple ones at the time I shot these pictures.

The smooth texture and bright colors of the flowers contrast beautifully against the lush, deep green colored, wrinkled looking foliage. They make perfect plants for borders with their growth in low mounds of showy leaves and long lasting clusters of stunning flowers.

These primroses need little care and are happy with well-draining soil, some sunshine and water. Once a year, during spring or early summer, I give them some fertilizer to boost their flowering and they are very content and reward me every year with their cheerful looking blooms.

Pink Primrose

Both the yellow and pink variety of primroses seen in these pictures are ones that graciously bloomed this year in my flower bed.

The colors on nature’s palette for this hot pink variety definitely had good contrasting pigments. The fine lines on the petals look like fine brushstrokes made by an artist -definitely an inspiration for someone who does botanical painting.

 

 

About anointedartist

I am a free-spirited person who enjoys the little things in life as much as the big ones that cross my path. As wife and mother of two wonderful kids, I have learned to take into stride the joys and pains of nurturing my family with laughter and tears. From being a stay-at-home mom for a long time, I have now extended my arms into the community to envelope kids with special needs and work with them. My soul takes delight in creating pieces of art in the form of pottery, card-making, crafting, knitting, crocheting, and list goes on. My long-standing wish to learn pottery-making took form and I have made quite a few interesting projects and love them. I also do prophetic arts (painting) along with my husband at our church during worship now and then and enjoy it. I believe that most of my inspirations come for my Creator and I am just being instrumental in revealing it to others. I feel honored to be used as His anointed vessel to display the creativity He has invested in me.
This entry was posted in Home & Garden and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

