Nested Trinity Bowls

The Trinity of God

Nesting Bowls representing the Trinity of God (Two different views of the same set of bowls)

Understanding and explaining the Trinity of God is often times not easy. The human mind cannot explain or fathom all of God’s ways, yet the simple egg seems to give me a glimpse into the depth that the Trinity of God holds. I have sometimes used the concept of the structure of the egg for this purpose – the yolk, the white, and the shell, each with its own identity, yet together make an egg.

Last Fall, I made a set of  three nesting bowls to represent the Trinity of God using the example of the egg, which for some reason or another didn’t find its way into my blog until now. Hope these bowls inspire and ignite creativity and bring new revelation from the Lord.

Bowl 1: The bowl below represents the Holy Spirit and if you look at it from the egg world, it is the yolk of an egg. The Holy Spirit is God in us.

The scripture reference Acts 2  – Talks about the Holy Spirit of God that came upon God’s people. 

Holy Spirit

Wheel thrown, used commercial glazes, and fired to Cone 6

Bowl 2: The white of the Egg represents Jesus, the Lamb of God which was without blemish.  Jesus is God with us.

John 1:29 – John talks about the Lamb of God -Jesus. I used the white to represent the Lamb without blemish. 

Lamb of God

Fired to cone 10 before final firing

 

God the Father

Fired to cone 10 before final firing

Bowl 3: God the Father, the “I Am That I Am” is represented through this final bowl, which is the egg shell. The Father is God for us.

 Exodus 3:14And God said to Moses, “I AM WHO I AM.” And He said, “Thus you shall say to the children of Israel, ‘I AM has sent me to you.’”  

 

 

I John 5:7-8:  “For there are three that bear witness in heaven: the Father, the Word, and the Holy Spirit; and these three are one. And there are three that bear witness on earth: the Spirit, the water, and the blood; and these three agree as one”. (NKJV)

 

About anointedartist

I am a free-spirited person who enjoys the little things in life as much as the big ones that cross my path. As wife and mother of two wonderful kids, I have learned to take into stride the joys and pains of nurturing my family with laughter and tears. From being a stay-at-home mom for a long time, I have now extended my arms into the community to envelope kids with special needs and work with them. My soul takes delight in creating pieces of art in the form of pottery, card-making, crafting, knitting, crocheting, and list goes on. My long-standing wish to learn pottery-making took form and I have made quite a few interesting projects and love them. I also do prophetic arts (painting) along with my husband at our church during worship now and then and enjoy it. I believe that most of my inspirations come for my Creator and I am just being instrumental in revealing it to others. I feel honored to be used as His anointed vessel to display the creativity He has invested in me.
This entry was posted in Ceramics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

