I Would Not Have Done That!

Red Sea Parted

How many times have I said to myself – How could they? “I” would not have done that! If I had seen supernatural interventions like that, doubts would never invade my thoughts. Oh really?

When I least expected, Jesus decided to bring me a revelation that took the veil off this seemingly innocent, yet egoistic assumption.

I was just like the Israelites led by Moses through the wilderness. How different were they from me? They witnessed the epic miracle of the parted Red Sea and walked through it before it closed upon their enemies. Those people of God saw the water from the rock, were fed with manna and quail and experienced visually, overwhelming supernatural interventions all along. And YET, they doubted and rebelled in the midst of new problems. How could they? Were they so inane to disparage the power and love of God in spite of first-hand witnessing such out of the world miracles? If I was there, man, I would NEVER have been feeble-minded and been part of such shallowness.

I sat down yesterday to seek my Lord’s face with a spirit broken, weary and discouraged. My mind was overcome with anxiety, negativities, fear and battling with doubts challenging my beliefs, and I sat crying out my heart and soul to the Lord. You see, I have been standing in the gap and intervening on my mother’s behalf for the past 12 years in her battle with cancer. Perhaps, it is taking its toll on me now.

My mom’s routine blood test which keeps check on this, usually is like a sword having over my neck and hers. But this time, I was overcome with this whole traumatic illness, and my love for her had taken over every aspect of my being. Waiting for the results in agony, suddenly, I was reminded of those thick-headed, weak-hearted, wilderness wandering Israelites. Oh, I am no different from them, for I have seen the Lord taking my mother’s battle with cancer from miracle to miracle. He has shown His faithfulness for the past 12 years in powerful ways in this particular phase of her life and mine and YET, I am so fearful and an emotional wreck. How could I? Haven’t I have seen the Red Sea divided? Did not the Lord take us from glory to glory? Then, why is my fear so strong? I have focused my sight on the problem which seems so much bigger, than focusing my vision of what my God has done and do.

After this revelation and some promising words from the Lord, I was somewhat calmed. And I was praying for a certain number which shows no cancer, that was what the outcome was. I asked the Lord for a news of great joy and we received a good report. All glory and honor goes to my Lord Jesus.

I hope  every person who reads this post is encouraged, no matter what your circumstance is right now. Blessings!


13 Moses answered the people, “Do not be afraid. Stand firm and you will see the deliverance the Lord will bring you today. The Egyptians you see today you will never see again. 14 The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still.” -Exodus 14:13 (NIV)

About anointedartist

I am a free-spirited person who enjoys the little things in life as much as the big ones that cross my path. As wife and mother of two wonderful kids, I have learned to take into stride the joys and pains of nurturing my family with laughter and tears. From being a stay-at-home mom for a long time, I have now extended my arms into the community to envelope kids with special needs and work with them. My soul takes delight in creating pieces of art in the form of pottery, card-making, crafting, knitting, crocheting, and list goes on. My long-standing wish to learn pottery-making took form and I have made quite a few interesting projects and love them. I also do prophetic arts (painting) along with my husband at our church during worship now and then and enjoy it. I believe that most of my inspirations come for my Creator and I am just being instrumental in revealing it to others. I feel honored to be used as His anointed vessel to display the creativity He has invested in me.
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Would Not Have Done That!

  1. Tanya says:

    So good to hear fresh revelation in the midst of such a long battle to keep you going! We have seen the faithfulness of the Lord in your Mothers life for so many years and continue to stand and contend for her total healing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

